Subaru Outback - Subaru Outback Forums - View Profile: cardoc

Visitor Messages

Showing Visitor Messages 1 to 10 of 79
  1. kbklarry
    02-17-2015 08:49 PM - permalink
    Hello Cardoc

I have the common symptom of a constant VDVDCight and flashing brake light. It began when I replaced a weak battery in our 2010 Legacy with an Interstate from COSTCO. I'm no car mechanic but I was surprised that the positive terminal was painted black. My wife used the car once and it ran gone. The second time she tried to use it the car was dead and those two lights started acting up. I tried to charge the battery to no avail. I then removed the positive cable clamp and sanded off the black paint. Then, the car started and has run well since, except those darn lights are still on. You have responded to others to check the battery and cable. What exactly do you mean?

2. Xtech
    01-30-2015 12:27 PM - permalink
    hey cardoc, where are ya? really could use the advice/services of a subaru master
  3. Jrmyrobert83
    08-22-2014 04:55 AM - permalink
    Hey doc what hood do you have on your OB?
  4. maxon1900
    06-17-2014 02:40 PM - permalink
    What brand o2 sensor would you recommend for an 02 outback h6?
  5. caseyls
    05-02-2014 01:52 AM - permalink
    It's almost been a month since you've signed in! Everything alright?
  6. Jaw-V
    04-15-2014 11:49 PM - permalink
    Yo I just saw one of ur many many informal posts and notices the back is clear/white on the reflectors how did you get that?
  7. eagleeye
    04-14-2014 02:48 PM - permalink
    Hope all is well with the Car-doctor. (not signed in since Wednesday 4/9 ?)
  8. Suby2001
    04-10-2014 08:29 PM - permalink
    I would appreciate any suggestions.
    Thanks, and sorry for the mess on your wall. Order is backwards.
  9. Suby2001
    04-10-2014 08:28 PM - permalink