PA: registration, title, sticker: what does one do with them? - Subaru Outback - Subaru Outback Forums

SubaruOutback.org is the premier Subaru Outback Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 03-18-2009, 06:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
dvl
Mountain biker

Car: 2009 Outback XT 5MT
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default PA: registration, title, sticker: what does one do with them?

I'm new to PA. This is the first vehicle I've owned with a PA registration. The registration, title, and sticker arrived today in the mail.

Nothing was included with the items to indicate what I must do with them. I searched the web. I looked at http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/ and I can't find anything which tells me what I need to know.

It seems the web should contain this information. Seems pretty basic to me. Yes, I could call DMV and ask them, but this is the most basic of information and it should be easily found on the website. But I've failed to find it.

Some of you could tell me the requirements, but I challenge you instead to locate this information on the web first. I'd like to find it. It should be there.

I guess I could just ask a cop.
dvl is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-18-2009, 06:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
I :heart: SUBARU

Car: '00OBW, '96&'94 Legacy

Hm, sorry I don't know PA but if it is anything like NY, you
1. keep the title, this is your proof of ownership of the vehicle and used if you ever sell or dispose of it; in NY do not keep it in the vehicle
2. registration, if it has a sticker it goes in the lower left of the windshield; you may be asked for card if stopped
3. if there is a registation sticker that goes on windshield as well in ny.
porcupine73 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-18-2009, 07:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dr. Love

Car: 2002 Outback LTD

Hi dvl,