Subaru Outback Forums banner

Fearless | Yokohama Geolander A/T GO15

27K views 27 replies 13 participants last post by  rfross 
#1 ·
Fearless | Yokohama Geolandar A/T GO15

I have been running the Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S for a few years on my Toyota FJ Cruiser and have been very pleased with the overall performance both on and off-road road, so when the updated version came out I decided it would be a great time to upgrade my tires and test them out.

According to Yokohama their all-new Geolandar A/T GO15 tire has been engineered to give you ultimate traction across all conditions, whether you're rolling down the highway or leaving the pavement behind.

After having my Geolandar A/T GO15 tires installed at one of our Discount Tire locations, I came home and loaded up my trailer with my side by side and headed north to the mountains of Payson, AZ. I have to say even though my older Geolandar A/T-S tires were quiet, the new Geolandar A/T GO15 are even quieter. They also seem to ride smoother on the uneven surface streets to and from the office. My older set would track on the uneven surfaces where these roll through the same area without tracking.

Pulling my loaded trailer was smooth and effortless thanks to the Endurocore Construction on my Load Range E tires. The 10-ply rated construction adds extra durability for vehicles carrying heavy loads.

After unloading my trailer it was time to take the FJ out for some wheeling fun. I have ridden in the area for many years and know a few excellent spots to test the traction and chip resistance of the tires.

We started off on some mild rocky trails through the woods to get the feel of the tires.

After a few miles we were ready to test the tires on a steep, loose, off-camber, and rocky hill climb with a few ledges thrown in to make it interesting.