Subaru Outback - Subaru Outback Forums

Subaru Outback - Subaru Outback Forums (https://www.subaruoutback.org/forums/)
-   Website problems and issues (https://www.subaruoutback.org/forums/36-website-problems-issues/)
-   -   web site abnormalities (https://www.subaruoutback.org/forums/36-website-problems-issues/461474-web-site-abnormalities.html)

atc98092 12-09-2017 03:28 PM

web site abnormalities

As a new Subaru owner, I'm new to this particular forum, but not to forums in general. I am even a moderator on a computer DLNA forum. But this site has some strange behavior that I have noted over the past couple of weeks. I am using Google Chrome as my browser, but I don't think these issues are browser related.

I have my settings at 40 posts per page. But I have noticed that this setting doesn't carry over to the sub-forums pages themselves. I only see 20 threads per page. On a particularly busy day, even checking the forum several times a day, the new/unread threads often spill over to the next page.

Clicking the Forum Tools link at the top of the forum causes the drop-down menu to open, but extremely slowly. I encountered this same behavior at AudiWorld, which appears to use the same forum software. They recently made some changes (updates?) to their forum software and this issue went away. Again, it doesn't seem to be browser specific, nor is it tied to Internet speed.

When I click the link that is supposed to take me to the first unread post, I have seen over the past 3-4 days it is taking me to posts I have already read. Sometimes they were read on a different computer, but other times from the same computer. I am always logged into the forum when I read it.