Subaru Outback Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Outback of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have read every forum post on here and cannot find a solid answer. We bought a 2002 Subaru Outback H6 as a learning car for my little sister. I replaced the alternator and found the 3 wire plug to be done for--now I got wiring pins.

Is this the correct wiring setup? I setup it like this and haven't seen any dash lights/etc come on anymore.

Fuse is also good too.

Attachments

·
On the Super Mod Squad
2002 3.0 VDC Wag + 2018 2.5 Leg Ltd
26,951 Posts

·
On the Super Mod Squad
26,951 Posts
Yep; I saw it in another thread but never saw a confirmation after it.

I'm new to Subaru; so I want to be sure I don't cause problems for my little sister.
I updated my original post.

·
Registered
18,999 Posts
I have read every forum post on here and cannot find a solid answer. We bought a 2002 Subaru Outback H6 as a learning car for my little sister. I replaced the alternator and found the 3 wire plug to be done for--now I got wiring pins.
Why did you replace the alternator.

Is this the correct wiring setup?
That wiring order should work.

I setup it like this and haven't seen any dash lights/etc come on anymore.
Not sure what you mean by "haven't seen any dash lights/etc come on anymore."

Do you mean that with the ignition switch at On (engine not started), none of the warning lights come on?

Fuse is also good too.
Which fuse?

Do you have a link to the location of that photo? Might be helpful to know the context for it.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I can't post links; but it was on here--title of thread is "Alternator connector/terminal disintegrated" .