Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2010 Outback with 33,000 miles. I am experiencing a low speed vibration that seems to be getting worse. It is only noticeable on easy acceleration up a fairly steep hill at about 15-20mph and seems to be coming from the front end, maybe right side. It is definitely not the high speed shake and I haven`t had any luck searching this problem. I would love to have some knowledge of the issue before taking it to the dealer who will notice it is nearly out of warranty and blow it off. Thanks:)

·
Registered
2011 Outback 2.5i 6MT Ruby Red Pearl
413 Posts
I'm no expert, but my best guesses would be a driveline issue or a wheel bearing issue. Both get loaded up when going uphill.

Best of luck and I hope the dealer treats you right. :)

Andrew

·
I simply cannot abide useless people.
2006 2.5i and 2002 3.0 wagons.
12,229 Posts
Random poor quality part?

Bound to happen out of hundred of thousands of produce.

·
Registered
2011 Outback Limited 2.5i/2018 Crosstrek limited
4,505 Posts
turns out the axle needed to be replaced. Under warranty but why does it go out at 33,000?
...I had a 2001 forester that had the same problem...low speed shake. They had to replace both front axles in order to fix it...bad parts.

·
Registered
3 Posts
2010 Outback with 33,000 miles. I am experiencing a low speed vibration that seems to be getting worse. It is only noticeable on easy acceleration up a fairly steep hill at about 15-20mph and seems to be coming from the front end, maybe right side. It is definitely not the high speed shake and I haven`t had any luck searching this problem. I would love to have some knowledge of the issue before taking it to the dealer who will notice it is nearly out of warranty and blow it off. Thanks:)