Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I am working on budgeting for a 2013 outback. I love what they have done with it and my legacy gt sedan is drinking us out of house and home ( premium gas's and ~16mpg) as well it doesn't really fit us anymore with a todler and thoughts at adding another. I am really disappointed that SOA isn't offering the special appearance package and eyesight together (confirmed from a email to SOA).

So my question to you all, what made you pick between them? I am a tech person so love having all the gizmos in both offerings, but just can't decide.

Thanks

·
Registered
604 Posts
I ordered the 13 Limited for one reason, Eye Sight. I think this is the most useful function for my application out there given what other car companies charge. However to get the Eye Sight system you have to order the Limited and that means you get Nav and Moon Roof whether you want them or not.
I am very satisfied with my decision given the safety impact Eye Sight provides and I am sure having the Nav will be useful too. The HK sound system with Sat is also very nice (given my hearing).
Just a data point I am sure others will have input on SAP...

·
Registered
49 Posts
I chose the SAP because of the keyless system and push button start. Have had a similar system for over 6 years in various vehicles and it would be difficult to have to go back to digging keys out of my pocket, especially when in the snow with gloves on.

·
Registered
80 Posts
I chose SAP over ES mostly because of how the vehicle looks. I love the saddle brown leather and other interior fixtures of the SAP. And like mentioned above, I'm coming from a vehicle with push button ignition and keyless entry and it would be hard going back to the old way of doing things.