Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am interested in a 2013 limited outback with the special appearance package. The msrp is $34,751. However, I recently purchased a BMW 535 just a couple of months ago that I am now finding out is a bit too small. I am wondering if it is reasonable to try to make a straight trade. It is a 2009 535 and loaded with premium package, leather, nav, heated seats, etc. it was purchased as a cpo and paid an extra $2,500 for free maintenance until 100,000 miles. Factoring in rebates on true outback, will a dealer do this? I am a recent college grad, which I think I could receive $1,000 back, right? Thanks!

·
Registered
2015 Twilight Blue Legacy Premium
466 Posts
I just plugged your cars value in with 30k miles, assumed it was an auto, and assumed it wasn't all wheel drive and according to kbb your value comes out to $29,072 in excellent condition. I think you may be able to get away with putting a $1,500-2k out of pocket plus taxes depending on if you get under if invoice or not. That's going with the 2.5. Also, I don't think Subaru does college grad rebates. It says they may have special financing and has alittle thing about it on their website, but I can't find any detailed info.

Best thing you can do it shop around and see what they can do for you.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the response. I agree that based on the online valuation sites I could be within $1-$2k. However, do you think that the free maintenance until $100k (that I paid an additional $2,500 for) is worth anything to a dealer? I am planning on shopping a bit today, but wanted to see if there was a general consensus on the board. Thanks!

·
Registered
466 Posts
Probably not. Is there anyway to cancel that and get a prorated refund? Most companies give you 60-90 days for a full refund and after that time, they will prorate it.

Be sure to post how you make out today!

·
Registered