Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Outback 2.5i CVT Limited, Nav+EyeSight
228 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First post and a long one, sorry about that! I've been driving a Jeep Liberty since 2005, and this will be my first Subaru. I've decided on the 2013 after reading about a lot of improvements made even since the 2012 model in the CVT to improve gas mileage.

So the real question - what options should I get?

I think I want to get the Limited, to get the leather seats, and I'm going to get the moonroof package as well

Should I get the NAV package and/or the EyeSight packages?

I use my phone for navigation, so I wouldn't want the actual navigation part - but can anyone comment on the other features that come with it? I'm guessing with a large screen on the dashboard there have to be some features you won't get with the normal stereo. I know that the backup camera display would be in the dash instead of the mirror - is that better/worse? Does it do song display, temperature, compass or anything?

I read that the mirror in the 2013 models no longer have a compass in them, but that you can buy a mirror made by the same manufacturer that still includes it? It seems like most people are getting the replacement mirror to add the backup camera display, but has anyone gotten it to add the compass back in? Does that work fine, or is there some additional wiring for the compass that is needed?

I could probably go back into the dealership and play with the nav system for awhile to get an idea, but I'm guessing other owners have a much more comprehensive opinion on whether they like it or hate it :)

EyeSight - cool or cheesy/expensive?

Some other questions I think I've found/will find the answers searching on here: