Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

***First Post***

I've been lurking around for a few weeks, and I want a '05 Outback XT. I sucked it up and went to dealer and was quoted the following:

39 month lease:
$369.00 a month total
$2,000.00 down
15k miles a year

I need to make a decsion before the end of month, Am I getting a good deal??

·
Registered
'05 XT Outback Ltd Wgn, 2 tone silver..
23 Posts
Hey Keystone, I'm a newbie too..Just curious on why you want to lease? I lease a truck at one time and after three years, decided to buy the truck and then another three years of payments, but after the three years and had it payed off decided to i wanted a smaller truck, traded that in got the smaller truck but did'nt lease this time..After my co-workers and friends told about lease cars, they say it great for business where you can write off on your taxes..So now i'm looking at the 05 outback xt limited waiting for rebates and other stuff, but when i do make the move, i'll more and likely will do a 84 month plan, and hope have my payments under 300.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Odie,

I'm looking to keep the pymts down since I just bought a new house and the family minivan (1996 Ford Windstar -w- 158,000 miles) is starting to get expensive to maintain. I've putting extra mileage on my I30 and need something dependable. I can't see myself making pymts for 5 or more years. Maybe I'll wait for incentives as you mentioned or finance the OB 2.5i.

·
SubaruOutback.org Founder
2018 Outback Limited 2.5L - 105,000+ miles
5,121 Posts
odie1 said: