Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
2020 Outback Premium
356 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious as to what folks here think? I have zero experience with driver assistance technology. I’m talking about emergency braking, lane keep assist, cross traffic, etc....

thanks.

·
Registered
2017 2.5i Premium Lapis Blue
3,414 Posts
"Best" is a tough thing to label a technology like this because it would mean different things to different people. For me the best driver assist features would be the ones almost completely unnoticeable until there is an actual emergency need for them to activate. Others might want the assist features to have a lot of input in normal driving. Other than that, I haven't spent enough time behind the wheel of many other brands with driver assist to be able to pick one over the other. Overall I tend to like most of the stuff on my '17 Outback, though it is very rare for me to use the LKA option, as I find it too intrusive.

·
Premium Member
2020 Outback Premium
356 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
"Best" is a tough thing to label a technology like this because it would mean different things to different people. For me the best driver assist features would be the ones almost completely unnoticeable until there is an actual emergency need for them to activate. Others might want the assist features to have a lot of input in normal driving. Other than that, I haven't spent enough time behind the wheel of many other brands with driver assist to be able to pick one over the other. Overall I tend to like most of the stuff on my '17 Outback, though it is very rare for me to use the LKA option, as I find it too intrusive.
agree Danver. My 2017 OB LTD does NOT have eyesight etc. Probably one of the last to be sold without it. So I’ve never experienced emergency braking etc. it appears many brands have adopted these features.

·
Registered
2017 2.5i Outback Limited w/ Eyesight, Wilderness Green
34 Posts