Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to the Subaru world and new to the forum. I have a 2017 2.5i premium and the stock tires about gone. I’m looking to put some new wheels and tires on. Curious what is a good wheel/tire combo that will give it a good “off-road” look but still handle well on freeway. I don’t think I want to lift the car so I’m looking for suggestions on sizes that will look good, perform well, and no rubbing. Any thoughts? Thx!

·
Brucey
'17 3.6
11,294 Posts
So you're asking for a KO2 sidewall but a Fuel Max tread?

I bet that would sale well actually.

Like you can get faux bead lock wheels and have a really mean look.

Toyo open country AT2?

·
On the Super Mod Squad
02 Pair: 3.0 VDC Wag & 2.5 Limited Sedan
26,200 Posts
can use a paint marker or brush to put white letters on whatever you get.

my 2000 outback came with "firestone wilderness" written on them in raised white letters,
...not part of the debacle with that label and ford.

but the tread pattern and size were on those outbacks, were the same as the firestones with white wall rings on them found on lincoln town cars in the same year. (smooth on the highway, suck in snow in that 2nd winter)

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Was looking at a Hancock dynapro, or maxxis bravo 771, or something g like those. Wondering what wheel size and tire size will look good/not rub...

·
Registered
2005 Outback 3.0R VDC/VTD/LSD 5eat , 2.8'' lift
1,685 Posts
can use a paint marker or brush to put white letters on whatever you get.

my 2000 outback came with "firestone wilderness" written on them in raised white letters,
...not part of the debacle with that label and ford.

but the tread pattern and size were on those outbacks, were the same as the firestones with white wall rings on them found on lincoln town cars in the same year. (smooth on the highway, suck in snow in that 2nd winter)