Subaru Outback Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a 2013 outback 2.5 liter limited edition. Does anyone know what the clip on the inside of the center console lid is used for? I'm thinking it has something to do with the phone cord but I can't seem to get it to work for that function.
By the way I've always had trucks and this is my first time owning a car. My wife has a 2009 out back and after driving hers I decided to ditch the truck and buy the outback. All I can say is I love this car and I think I'm in the cult for life.

·
Registered
2013 Outback 2.5i Premium 6MT
34 Posts
I just bought a 2013 outback 2.5 liter limited edition. Does anyone know what the clip on the inside of the center console lid is used for? I'm thinking it has something to do with the phone cord but I can't seem to get it to work for that function.
By the way I've always had trucks and this is my first time owning a car. My wife has a 2009 out back and after driving hers I decided to ditch the truck and buy the outback. All I can say is I love this car and I think I'm in the cult for life.
That's where I keep my registration and insurance. Same thing was on the inside of my Element armrest, used it for the same purpose.

·
Registered
'05 Outback 2.5 XT Limited, '09 Outback Sport, '13 Outback 3.6R Limited w/SAP & Brilliant Brown Pearl
161 Posts
If this is what the original poster is referring to, I'm still trying to find out what this center console clip is for also.. See pictures below..

I have my car papers in an envelope in the upper tray, however this clip looks like something for a cell phone holder.. I even tried my 3rd gen iPod and it almost fits but gets caught on a tang just an inch in when inserted so I don't think it's for that..

The manual shows a picture and does not mention the purpose. I even removed the center console cup divider to see if that was the item that would go in the clip for storage and it's not..