Subaru Outback Forums banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
  • Submissions are now being taken for JUNE OUTBACK OF THE MONTH
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Subaru Outback xt
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I currently have a 2020 Outback Limited XT and thinking about getting a Wilderness.

Has anybody made the switch? What are the pros and cons? the raised roof raise I think I will miss.

Thoughts

·
Registered
47 Posts
I'm no expert and waiting for the orders to open up for a '23 OBW. Had a '22 Onyx ordered but changed my mind.
From looking into it, the advantage of the OBW is an inch more ground clearance, different bumpers given better approach and departure angles, 4.44 gears instead of 4.11 giving better acceleration, revised CVT programming for off road, synthetic seat covers (I don't like leather), 17" wheels instead of 18" for a better ride, and stronger roof rack.

Cons are worse gas mileage, not as good sound system, no acoustic glass on the front side windows, no nanny telling you to stay awake, not as much cladding, and......

Probably forgot a lot of stuff.

·
Registered
2022 Wilderness
401 Posts