Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Outback
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking at a 2013 Subaru Outback and was wondering if any of you stereo fanatics might be aware of any easy to get to places where I can run a 8 or 4 guage power wire into the interior cabin area from the battery?

The reason I was asking is that I am a avid Amateur Radio operator and was going to be installing multiple radios into this vehicle so I use car stereo power cable and power splitters to power my radios.

Currently in my old car I have 4 guage wire from the battery to Rockford Fossgate splitter which allows me to get 1 - 4guage wire in and 4 - 8 to 10 guage wires out to the radio or accessories such as RF amplifiers, laptop computer...

Thank you,

Jacob Tennant

·
Registered
2012 OB 2.5i Limited
46 Posts
Jacob,

Make sure you keep us up on your ham install, theres plenty of us around here that would be interested. I am putting a Yaesu FT-90R right now...

Mike

·
Registered
2013 Outback 2.5i Limited w/ Eyesight (Graphite Grey)
10 Posts
I would also like info on a radio installation. I have a TS-480SAT that I would like to install if feasible.

·
Registered
'13 OB, Black, SAP
271 Posts
I have a 2013 3.6R Auto, to the left of the brake fluid res there is a oval rubber grommet, in the picture I provided it would be in place of the circled wire grommet that I installed. Gives you big access hole to the cabin. Hope that helps.

I am looking at a 2013 Subaru Outback and was wondering if any of you stereo fanatics might be aware of any easy to get to places where I can run a 8 or 4 guage power wire into the interior cabin area from the battery?

The reason I was asking is that I am a avid Amateur Radio operator and was going to be installing multiple radios into this vehicle so I use car stereo power cable and power splitters to power my radios.