Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just completed timing belt and coolant service on my friend’s 07 OB 2.5 SOHC. I have been servicing this car since 2012 right after dealer replaced head gaskets. For the first time I realized it does not have an engine under cover with the hatch to access oil filter. It does have the side mud covers...had to remove passenger side to access radiator drain. I’m guessing dealer removed undercover while doing head gasket job and did not bother replacing it. I assume this car came with an undercover because it shows on the parts list. Actually, two different undercover are called out so who knows which is the right one. Is it possible this car was not fitted with an undercover? Thanks.

·
On the Super Mod Squad
2002 3.0 VDC Wag + 2018 2.5 Leg Ltd
26,491 Posts
2005-2009 outbacks came with maxipad with wings style undercovers

2000-2004 outbacks came with bigger ones with the vertical sides.

if you want bigger you will have to go aftermarket like the primitive brand aluminum ones.

maybe you see 2 part #s, as one is for H6, and one is for H4,/ H4 turbo?

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Her car has these 56410AG10A, B for left and right side. These are the numbers for the undercover which covers the center: 56410AG08F ; 56410AG08A; 56410AG08B; 56410AG08C; 56410AG08D; 56410AG08E. The one image of this carticle very shows it has wings which seem like they would duplicate the side mud covers she has. So, I’m wondering if they came one way or the other. You either got the two mud covers on each side leaving the oil filter exposed or you got the undercover with wings which has a hatch to access oil filter.

·
Registered
2005 OBXT Limited, VF37, STI intake, 5MT
1,578 Posts