Subaru Outback Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2018 50th Anniversary Edition Outback 3.6R
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings!!

I will be taking delivery of a 2018 3.6 Touring in a couple days. I currently own a 2017 Crosstrek Premium that my daughter drives. I traded in my 2017 Forester XT Touring w/EyeSight for the Outback. I have also had a 2015 Forester XT Touring w/EyeSight that I traded in for the 2017 Forester.

I am a dealer trade driver for my local Subaru dealership so I get a lot of time behind the wheel of all the Subaru models. I loved my Foresters for what they were but I needed a change in vehicle model to satisfy the life changes.

I love what Subaru has done with the 2018 Outback, inside and out. Its quieter, has a nicer ride, new mapping for the CVT,  CarPlay/Android Auto, LED headlights/DRLs, USB ports for the backseat passengers, the list goes on...

What I don’t love is where the front seat USB ports are located. I’ve always wondered why they could not put them in the armrest console like they do on the Forester? I really do not like the low-profile roof rails on the Touring. To me, the big roof rails with the integrated crossbars are part of what makes the Outback an Outback. I also do not like that I have to pay $460.00 plus tax for crossbars. Thule crossbars are the only crossbars available for the Touring model.

For me the pros greatly outweighed the cons for the Outback.

·
Registered
2018 3.6R Touring Outback
26 Posts
I'm looking at purchasing an 2018 Touring OB. What are the differences between the OB Touring roof rack and the Limited roof rack?

·
Registered
2018 50th Anniversary Edition Outback 3.6R
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·