Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm considering a 2014 OB. I'm new to Subaru and was wondering if the shaking vibration issue owners have been dealing with since the 2010 model has been fixed? I'm also concerned about Subaru and the dealer's response to owner's complaints. Have then addressed them fairly?

·
I simply cannot abide useless people.
2006 2.5i and 2002 3.0 wagons.
12,305 Posts
I have not heard any reports on a 2014. Or 2013 for that matter.

·
Registered
22,836 Posts
Hi, I'm considering a 2014 OB. I'm new to Subaru and was wondering if the shaking vibration issue owners have been dealing with since the 2010 model has been fixed? I'm also concerned about Subaru and the dealer's response to owner's complaints. Have then addressed them fairly?
LOL heck even in 2010 I knew about this issue and bought both 2010's after being very analytical about the road tests before purchasing them. Both have over 50K and are shake free.

This was not an issue that impacted all 2010's I will say I drove one with a confirmed shake issue that was not tire related. It's not hard to spot during a test drive when you run several speed ranges on a known highway in my case freshly repaved section of I80 where we drove at 60- 65-70-75 each speed we drove at a solid 8 minutes looking for vibration only after making sure the tires were properly inflated all 4 on both the cars we bought were at 40psi I lowered them to the door sill pressures before the drive.