Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2000 Outback 2.5l 4EAT
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
My name is Jared, and I have been lurking around the website for a while, but here is my first post of introduction.

I was an automotive technician for 10 years, working at Honda, but I was the non-Honda tech there, I worked on most of the trucks and diesels that came in. My specialty while there was steering and suspension, and I was one of two of the electrical diagnosing technicians.

I am now an IBEW LU 280 Electrician. Working up and down the valley.

My first Subaru was my family car. A 2000 Outback wagon, that we got from my mother-in-law when my oldest boy was born.
I then purchased a 2002 Impreza WRX, spent a lot of money to make it even more fun than the car already was. After the first year of owning I saw my year to date fuel.......... I spent almost $5k on fuel alone. So I sold it for a more fuel economical commuter.

2017 Honda Civic Sport. Amazing car to drive. Comfortable. 35mpg. YAY!
Then the Outback started having break problems. I got most of it fixed, but there was no way I was going to leave my wife and two boys in a car that could break down on them. If it breaks down on me I can get a ride from coworkers.

So now I am driving the Outback, Rose, and could not be happier. I want to get it in tip top shape and go explore the Oregon Back Country.

I would like to do the Subaru Baja spring lift and Geolander G015 tires, and go from there.

Sorry for that being lengthy,
Thank you,

Jared.

·
Registered
2008 OB Limited 2.5i, Portland OR USA
6,156 Posts
Welcome to the forum, from a fellow Oregonian in the People's Republic.

Your background as an automotive tech and electrical diagnosing I think will serve you well here; I'm sure the forum members will throw plenty of opportunities your way to figure out.

You aren't too lengthy BTW - you haven't seen what lengthy is. :)

·
On the Super Mod Squad