Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in need of help. I am a newbie here and a decent mechanic. I have searched for the problem, but its confusing so I'm coming up with nothing yet.

The car is a 2003 Outback. I bought it in February with just over 200K on her. I felt that was ok because the car has a VERY detailed log of everything possible thing done to this car. I keep a good record and this was a phenomenol record. But everything maintenance has been done regularly, including head gaskets, fluid changes, timing belts, etc. Dealer serviced.

The car problem is hard for me to talk about because of this other problem.
My wife and I are separated (not marriage wise) as I have a year left of school in Arizona and her father has cancer and so she moved back to Nashville, TN area. I am not physically at the car, which makes it hard for me to handle the situation. The car is having starting problems and also intermittent dying down. Again hard for me to diagnose from what she is saying.

So I started with telling her to take to an Oreillys or something and have it scanned and have the battery and alternator tested. Maintenance wise it just had plugs, wires and other stuff done at 180,000 miles.

This is the problem. Now the car had no engine light on prior to this and last I drove it (literally about 2 weeks ago when I was there). OBD II came up with this and it's throwing me for a whirl.

P0851 Park/Nuet switch

P1518 No DTC dep

P0512 Starter request

P0137 O2 Sensor low volt B#1 sensor #2

P0138 O2 sensor high volt B#1 sensor #2

P0502 speed sensor low input

P0503 speed sensor A erratic

I have no clue why so many codes popped at the same time on an otherwise good running car with no apparent problems.