Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
2014 2.5
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I have been stalking this site for a couple years now and never had a problem finding a solution...until now. Scrolling through hundreds of posts and I can't figure out why I am getting a P0171 code and such high LTFT. I do have a CAI installed and thought there might be a vacuum leak causing the CEL but after hooking up a smoke machine there was no leak, the LTFT goes down to about 18% when going above idle. The vehicle has is a 2014 2.5L with 151k, spark plugs were changed at 100K, 02 sensors haven't been touched and I have historically ran cheap gas with techron every few thousand miles along with cleaning the MAF sensor. My next thoughts are fuel pump, fuel filter or injectors, possible misfire. I do need to replace the valve cover gasket due to an oil leak form cylinder two, would this cause a fouled plug that could trigger the CEL? I've attached the sensor numbers from my app at 1500 rpm, thanks for any and all help.

·
Premium Member
2006 Subaru SUS
864 Posts
Did all this start after the cold air was installed?
I bet if it was returned to stock you'd see good results.

·
Registered
2010 Outback 3.6R 2014 Legacy 2.5i 2003 Legacy L special edition (retired to backup)
937 Posts
I ended up replacing my intake gaskets to solve that issue on my 2014 Legacy with 50K miles on it. problem has not returned since.

·
Registered
2014 2.5
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Did all this start after the cold air was installed?
I bet if it was returned to stock you'd see good results.
About 2k miles after the install. Unfortunately the stock intake got thrown out by mistake, so before I drop $$ on a stock I want to check other options.

I ended up replacing my intake gaskets to solve that issue on my 2014 Legacy with 50K miles on it. problem has not returned since.
Did you replace the throttle body gasket? Replacing them this weekend

·
Registered
2014 2.5