Subaru Outback Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Outback of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Outback 3.6R
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New car, '17 Outback Limited, Sirius on a trial basis.

I am new to Sirius. Why would I pay to hear commercials or "DJ's" that pander their self absorbed celebrity wannabe perspectives? If Sirius just provided music, fine. But Sirius is only marginally better than over the air FM. It's a severe disappointment. What am I missing? I can't imagine actually paying to hear this marginal content.

·
Registered
MY17 2.5i Limited
37 Posts
Here’s a couple:
1) I work in 3 States. It’s the same stations everywhere. No screwing around figuring out what stations are where you are and then drive back out of them.

2) You don’t have to have a crazy data plan on my phone to listen to sports, weather, news and the like.

3) most channels have no commercials except when they tell you someone, some event or a channel change is happening. If you’re listening to channels simulcasted from NYC and LA you’ll get commercials. The news has commercials, because it’s the same thing on your TV.

4) you get traffic from Sirius to your NAV (if you have it). Sports and weather also.

5) I’m a big classic rock/metal fan. They have good stations for that.

6) if you like 40’s, Sinatra, classical, techno, disco, etc there’s a butt load of stations for that.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2014 2.5i PZEV Tungsten Outback Limited W/Moonroof, Accessory Value Package A.
114 Posts
I have subscribed to XM since 2014 and have decided to cancel it this month. Just cannot justify it's cost anymore.

I do like the stations, and have gotten used to the DJ format. It can be annoying at times. I like the 70's channel but do not like the magic man DJ he is just awe full.