Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
11 3.6R base
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have 200.00 in subie bucks that expire soon..
I need advice on what to buy...
I have a 3.6 with 111k on it...
I have plenty of oil filters...and a spare coil.

I have a new starter and master cylinder...

I was thinking what will go out next....water pump? or maybe axle shaft....or alternator...maybe fuel pump?

Your .02 would be great!
Garth

·
On the Super Mod Squad
02 Pair: 3.0 VDC Wag & 2.5 Limited Sedan
26,204 Posts
you actually have a trouble free car there, one of the ones people fight over. so no parts needed to buy for a failure.

_______

maybe some dealer accessories for your car. or some subaru clothing if they make such things.

_______

if you wanted to turn that into some bucks for you,...looking at the classified section here seems lots of WTB people are looking for wheel arch moldings for 2010-14 and 2015-present cars.

maybe contact them and fill one of their requests. (seems to be a color keyed item though).

·
Registered
11 3.6R base
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Oil...not a bad idea...I was also thinking coolant...it says 137.5K or 11 years...

·
On the Super Mod Squad
26,204 Posts
Buy a bunch of Subaru 5w30 and not worry about oil costs for a while.
does real subaru engine oil have lady samurai farts in it,...making it more valuable then what full synthetics are sold at wallymart?

·
Registered
2013 3.6R Limited
901 Posts
How long has it been since you did a drain-and-fill on your 5EAT? I do it every 30,000 miles as part of my routine oil & filter change / tire rotation. Takes maybe 20 minutes. Consider grabbing 10 to 12 quarts of Subaru HP ATF. That should get you through at least two drain-and-fills....

·
Registered
11 3.6R base
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I have just done that too...I was thinking something that would stop working...

·
Registered
282 Posts