Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

SubaruOutback.org Founder
2018 Outback Limited 2.5L - 100,000+ miles
Discussion Starter #1
My family lives in a small east central Illinois town called Paris. Its west of Terre Haute, Indiana and just north of I-70. Anyway, Subies aren't that popular in this area and I haven't really seen that many throughout my many travels through Illinois and Hoosierland. I know that Subaru dealers in these states are scarce, still if there is anyone out there with one drop a line in here!:D

Friendly Subaru Dealer, ,
I'm here in Lafayette, your friendly (local, sort of.) Subaru Factory Outlet salesman. I've been with Subaru for a little over a month, and I'm a convert. I absolutely love the cars. They make driving fun for me again. I can't quite afford to get my own (yet) because I have to get my wife and I into an apartment as I'm a recent college grad.

Subaru is also a great company to be connected with. Everyone who works for them loves the product, and I think it shows in the quality of the cars and the happiness of Subaru owners. It makes me smile when people come in to service for their 10 year, 199,000 mile oil change. You can't do that with a chevy.

Friendly Subaru Dealer, ,
As a side note, I know that there is a group of Subaru racing enthusiasts in Lafayette. I don't know the name of their contact, but I can find out. They do rally racing with older AWD wagons.

Registered
2000 OB Wagon, 2.5L auto
Do you guy drive the manual or auto trans? Speaking of which, which is better over all? Manual or auto? I am still undecided on which one to get. I'm from Chicago. :)

SubaruOutback.org Founder
2018 Outback Limited 2.5L - 100,000+ miles
Discussion Starter #5
SHO Type U said:
Do you guys drive the manual or auto trans? Speaking of which, which is better over all? Manual or auto? I am still undecided on which one to get. I'm from Chicago. :)