Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2006 Subaru Outback
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys, I'm an ASE Master Tech and a Master Subaru Tech with a small shop at home here in the Brainerd Lakes area of MN. I'm looking for some side work here at my house. I used to do this under the Name Manic Mechanic in the cities. If I can help anyone out, let me know. I would be cheaper than going to the dealer. Thanks for the time to read this.

·
Registered
2006 Subaru Outback
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I made this account years ago. I currently own a 2006 Outback and am looking for a WRX. I sold my old WRX and think it's time for another. My 2006 has over 200K on it and still running strong. What do you drive?

·
On the Super Mod Squad
2002 Pair: 3.0 VDC Wag & 2.5 Limited Sedan
26,075 Posts
I made this account years ago. I currently own a 2006 Outback and am looking for a WRX. I sold my old WRX and think it's time for another. My 2006 has over 200K on it and still running strong. What do you drive?
you can see what I got at the left under my name

and you can fix what you got by clicking this:

year -model -engine -trans, scroll down to "your car": https://www.subaruoutback.org/forums...do=editprofile

·
Registered
2001 OBW VDC, 2004 WRX, 1999 LEGACY L (in a heap)
1,299 Posts
I'm not local, but I'll ask a question to get your thread going. I've got an 04 WRX i bought when new coming up on 1/4 million miles stock turbo with a stage 2 OTS setup running since 30k miles. I've kept up with the maintenance schedule, generally tightly.

some symptoms are arising; there is oil and coolant consumption at a slow pace.

I love the car. I want another 1/4 million. What would you do with that in mind?

·
Registered
2006 Subaru Outback
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7