Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking to replace my Outback's OEM Continental tires as they're worn bare.

I need an all-season tire that does well in the snow. I live in Denver Colorado and will frequently drive in the mountain snow this winter, but a set of winter tires is out of the question.

Can you please recommend me a good tire? I'm very new to this, so I don't know how to start looking other than to start asking those who know more than me. Quality is important to me. I could just get another pair of Continentals, but I assume there are better tires out there, I just don't know how to identify them.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
351 Posts

I need an all-season tire that does well in the snow. I live in Denver Colorado and will frequently drive in the mountain snow this winter, but a set of winter tires is out of the question.

Can you please recommend me a good tire? I'm very new to this, so I don't know how to start looking other than to start asking those who know more than me. Quality is important to me. I could just get another pair of Continentals, but I assume there are better tires out there, I just don't know how to identify them.

Thanks in advance!
The tirerack.com site has their own reviews and reviews from users. Go there for a start even if you don't buy from them. That way you can get what dozens through thousands of people think about different tires and their characteristics.

We just got tires for our other car. I recall two versions of the Conti tire while shopping. I can't respond about winter but we got a Michelin Defender for that care that has a lot of full depth sipes and is very impressive so far.

I've noticed many Michelin models have sipes that are full depth and some like that have been among the best I've owned. They seem to keep their performance later in life and I wonder if the full depth of the sipes is part of it.

·
Registered
159 Posts