Subaru Outback Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Subaru Outback 3.6R
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

I am currently on Stage 2 and would love member feedback.
  • What am I missing?
  • What should I rethink?
Profile & Build Logic: I am a busy working professional with a 70 mile daily commute (100% on the highway). For that reason I got the 3.6R equipped with eyesight (hwy performance and autonomy). Additionally, the Outback w/ eyesight is one of the safest, least expensive vehicles to insure in Florida, with a strong resale value. I am a huge fan of Rallycross and I love remote, long travel, vehicle based camping (Overland Style).

Goals: My ultimate plan is to take time off from work and travel to all the most scenic National Parks. I hope to depart soon after Stage 6 is completed.

Timeline: Stage 1 (2019); Stage 2 (2020); Stage 3 (2020); Stage 4 (2021); Stage 5 (2022); Stage 6 (2023)

Build Stages:

Stage 1

YAKIMA LOADWARRIOR
BFG ALL-TERRAIN T/A KO2's 225/65R17 (x4)
RALLY ARMOR MUD FLAPS
SPARCO | TERRA | 17 X 7.5 | 5 X 114.3 (x4)
Yellow Fog Light Film

Stage 2
JDM Grill
Baja Designs PRO Fog lights
Baja Designs Squadron Pro Hood lights
LP AVENTURE - HOOD LIGHT BRACKETS (PAIR)

Stage 3
YAKIMA SPARE TIRE CARRIER
YAKIMA AXE/SHOVEL BRACKET
Maxtrax MKII Vehicle Recovery Boards
YAKIMA LOADWARRIOR EXTENSION
ARB 4x4 Accessories ARB3110A Awning
ARB AWNING PLATE KIT

Stage 4
LP SMALL BUMPER GUARD
LP REAR DIFFERENTIAL SKID PLATE
LP AVENTURE SKID PLATE
LP FRONT SUBFRAME SUPPORT PLATE GUARDS
LP CANISTER FILTER BYPASS

Stage 5
Primitive Racing ROCK SLIDERS
Primitive Winch Mount and Warn AXON 55-S Winch
HELLA Supertone Horns

Stage 6
Primitive Racing 1.5" Lift Kit w/ King Springs
Rear TOE arm -Multilink
RalliTEK Heavy Duty Front Adjustable End Links
BFG ALL-TERRAIN T/A KO2's 245/65R17 (x5)

I appreciate anyone's thoughts or suggestions. What am I missing? What should I rethink?
(y)

·
Registered
2017 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited
31 Posts