Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Administrator
4,268 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, seeing as how its almost springtime and I'm getting back into it, does anyone else here play paintball? I a seasoned veteran myself, I've been playing since the 8th grade (8 years). I have an old school Tippmann 68 Carbine with lots of neato junk on it along with some other goodies. Anyway if you play post and tell us about all the gear you have and anything else. If you are curious about getting into the sport I'm just the guy to talk to you to help you out. Chat it up! :D

·
Registered
244 Posts
I played Paintball for my friend's 21st, but that was about 8 years ago. Heaps of fun - I'd do it again anytime. You just have to avoid being hit on the fingers and hands, the stomach and other "soft areas" ;)

·
Registered
506 Posts
We'll I know this is a REALLY old thread, but i play quite a bit. Has anyone else picked the habit since this thread died?

·
Administrator
4,268 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I haven't played since 2004, I got a bit discouraged because I had bought a Tippmann A5 that ended up being a POS and the company never helped me out with it. I spent all that money on the gun and added a few hundred dollars worth of accessories... I ended up using it for a few months and then put it down because I couldn't sell it (even with all the extra stuff) for near the standard gun's retail price :(

I just kinda stopped playing after that, **** I still have four cases of paintballs in my basement that are useless now. I'd like to get back into playing but I just don't have the extra money nowadays. Besides I like to spend my money on hockey gear and travel. I still have my 68 Carbine, awesome mask, and many other goodies to use if I ever get back in the saddle. That all being said it just seems like there aren't as many places to play as there once were. I suppose the economy has affected this sport and its players' ability to play (pay to play).

·