Subaru Outback Forums banner
  • Our 4th of July contest is live! Enter HERE for your chance to win a $400 Walmart gift card.
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Outback of the Month Challenge!

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Outback Onyx XT
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'd like to add some rally style aftermarket lights, 2x 6" one on each side of the front license plate. Totally new to this, so I have some questions. I've narrowed it down to the following brands: PIAA, KC, Hella. I'm not sure which one is good or not good, but I've seen a few KC light covers on jeeps. For the bracket, I'd like to use something super low profile like this:

...but I'm not sure that one will fit my gen 6. Any and all bracket recommendations welcome.

As far as labor goes, I have no experience in things like removing bumpers or drilling holes into the chassis, or running wires around the engine bay and through the fire wall, or electrical knowledge like splicing in with the high beams and how to connect to the fuse box. I know these instructions exist on the internet, but I'm not a mechanic or electrician and with my two left hands I'll probably eff it up. What do you guys recommend? Will it void the factory warranty? Post rally light pics if you got em!

Be well and stay safe.

·
Premium Member
2020 Onyx
10,448 Posts
SSD Performance says on their website that they have a rally light bar for the 20/21 Outbacks but it's not in their drop down menu so e-mail them at
[email protected]

Reactions: EZcomeEZgo

·
Registered
2021 Outback Onyx XT
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·