Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I'm new to the Subaru, so I'm learning. I just bought a 2018 Outback Limited.

I would like to reset my Ave. Fuel consumption, but it is a little confusing. Admittedly I'm use to other vehicles, but:

I can only reset the Ave Fuel with the car off?
And the ignition in ACC? (I have push button ignition)
AND, that also resets the A or B Trip meters?

So I gather I can't reset the Ave Fuel or "A and B" Trip meters while the car is running? Is that right?

Sometimes I like to leave the trip meter running for a whole trip without reset, but I would like to reset the AVE FUEL between gas refills. Can I do that?

Thanks ahead for any guidance and wisdom?

Beary

·
Registered
2016 Outback Premium 2.5 CVT w/EyeSight+SRVD
7,166 Posts
Sometimes I like to leave the trip meter running for a whole trip without reset, but I would like to reset the AVE FUEL between gas refills. Can I do that?
The 'A' and 'B' trip meters are independent. I generally reset 'A' at each fill-up, and use 'B' for trips.

·
Banned
2017 Outback
179 Posts
Hi all. I'm new to the Subaru, so I'm learning. I just bought a 2018 Outback Limited.

I would like to reset my Ave. Fuel consumption, but it is a little confusing. Admittedly I'm use to other vehicles, but:

I can only reset the Ave Fuel with the car off? NO
And the ignition in ACC? (I have push button ignition)
AND, that also resets the A or B Trip meters?

So I gather I can't reset the Ave Fuel or "A and B" Trip meters while the car is running? Is that right? NO

Sometimes I like to leave the trip meter running for a whole trip without reset, but I would like to reset the AVE FUEL between gas refills. Can I do that? YES, decide on one or the other for the total trip, and the other for fills
simply hold the button in until it resets, it will show - - for a few miles before it starts displaying