Subaru Outback Forums banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got a quote from Glendale Subaru (The largest Subaru dealer in the world) and they want $5000 over MSRP. I'm totally new to Subaru, is that how most dealers are? I'm in San Diego but willing to drive north if anyone has any suggestions.

This is my first post but I've learned so much lurking on this forum. Thank you all in advance.

·
Registered
2022 Outback Touring XT
228 Posts
Got my XT at Irvine Subaru, they had one marked up 10k, the sales person bragged about how its a competition to see how much over MSRP they could get people to pay....I should have walked away from that mess to be honest but in the end they met my conditions of MSRP and T1 financing rate. Tried to say I had to buy a $2000 warranty or else I would only qualify for 4%....I think its because I am only 21 and well look like young child but these idiots quickly realized they need to meet my terms or I could go to any if the 5 other Subaru dealers in the greater LA South CA area. I knew before walking in my credit scores put me at T1 and they even showed me what they pulled, only to come back with that BS.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Got my XT at Irvine Subaru, they had one marked up 10k, the sales person bragged about how its a competition to see how much over MSRP they could get people to pay....I should have walked away from that mess to be honest but in the end they met my conditions of MSRP and T1 financing rate. Tried to say I had to buy a $2000 warranty or else I would only qualify for 4%....I think its because I am only 21 and well look like young child but these idiots quickly realized they need to meet my terms or I could go to any if the 5 other Subaru dealers in the greater LA South CA area. I knew before walking in my credit scores put me at T1 and they even showed me what they pulled, only to come back with that BS.