Subaru Outback Forums banner
  • Our 4th of July contest is live! Enter HERE for your chance to win a $400 Walmart gift card.
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Outback of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Premium Member
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

I will offer 1 comment I hate about eyesite, I react better in San Diego traffic so I am constantly turning off automatic braking under driving assistance. I wish it would remember my choice!

·
Registered
'18 Outback Touring Dark Blue Pearl 3.6r
1,719 Posts
If you find yourself always turning it off, don't turn it on in the first place. I've been driving with it for 7 years and I love it.

·
Registered
2021 Onyx Outback
70 Posts
If you find yourself always turning it off, don't turn it on in the first place. I've been driving with it for 7 years and I love it.
Unfortunately it defaults to on ever time you start your car. It's the one feature I dislike the most other than the auto stop which I fixed with a Auto Delete device.

·
Registered
20 Outback Premium; former 19 Outback Premium, 85 GL Wagon, 87 GL-10 Wagon
2,332 Posts
Everything works great for me. On those rare occasions where the car wants to brake for someone turning ahead of me, I have found that light pressure on the accelerator releases the brakes and presses on, unless, of course, you really are at risk of a collision and then the braking continues for good reason.

·
On the Super Mod Squad
2002 3.0 VDC Wag + 2018 2.5 Leg Ltd
26,849 Posts
Torque News is basically the Info Wars of the car world.

I wouldn't put much faith in the article.
and you are the Kanye West of the Outback World.

Reactions: Steveg203

·
Registered
2021 Outback Premium
42 Posts
Work for a big insurance carrier. Lots of data out there showing benefit to AEB, LDW, etc. Those data are in aggregate though and the lawsuit specifically is about Subaru defects: