Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For the second winter now, especially when it‘s cold and humid, the car jerks on occasions wether the engine is cold or hot. The RPM drops drasticaly and then back up to normal again. The car jerks sometimes quite hard, almost like a transmission problem. I am no mechanic but ot looks like an electrical or fuel injection problem. In winter time, I put in the fuel with highest octane most of the time. I always had the maintenance done at dealer (100%) since I bought the car but they cannot pinpoint the problem since there is no light that goes on when it happens and they get no message when they comnect their computer to the car. This happens randomly and of course... it never happens when I bring it to the dealer! it is actually scarry when it happens!

Can someone help me or guide me on that problem? Besides that, I love the car since I own it. It has 190k km on the meter but this problem is so anoying...

Thanks

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
last time you change your transmission fluid?
To be honnest... I don’t know! If it is part of the regular Subaru maintenance schedule, it was done by the dealer as per the schedule. I will check it out with them tomorrow. Thanks for your comment.

·
Registered
88 Posts
I was told, yesterday, that SOA doesn't change trans fluid until at least 135k.

Seemed odd.. but it's what was said, fwiw

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was told, yesterday, that SOA doesn't change trans fluid until at least 135k.

Seemed odd.. but it's what was said, fwiw

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk