Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey i was wondering if someone could help me find a good after-market navigation system with at the bits and bobs (features) for a 2011 model outback.

preferably cheap and comes with an install guide.(i've never done this before so something for idiots {me})

i found this online but was wondering if it would work and how (need a harness or ...?)

Sony XAV-AX100

·
Registered
2012 2.5i Premium CVT
921 Posts
This thread is probably the definitive one on a car stereo installation on a gen 4 outback.
http://www.subaruoutback.org/forums/104-gen-4-2010-2014/33673-taiguy-s-car-stereo-install-log.html

Of course, in case you didn't know, Crutchfield is also a great resource and a decent place to buy your stuff. If you buy from them it will include detailed installation instructions.
https://www.crutchfield.com/S-FcbvEwRknwh/learn/2010-2014-subaru-outback.html

These always intrigue me, but I don't know about the quality:
https://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?catId=0&initiative_id=SB_20171113085333&SearchText=2011+outback+gps

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
This thread is probably the definitive one on a car stereo installation on a gen 4 outback. (cant post URL for some reason)
I saw that one, it looks like a really good and detailed guide for stereo installation, but i was looking for more of a dash board system (Ex. double din Nav system)

Of course, in case you didn't know, Crutchfield is also a great resource and a decent place to buy your stuff. If you buy from them it will include detailed installation instructions.
Why dont they sell any "specific parts" (nav systems) that are double din?

Edit: found it just had to look

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sorry i didnt see that there were more pages which do explain it, with pictures. Do you know if there is a video on it?

·
Registered
2012 Outback Ltd 3.6r
487 Posts