Subaru Outback Forums banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using Meguiars Ultimate Liquid Wax for a few years now, and have found it to be a really good wax; they recently improved the forumla. I also use it to wax the black/grey plastics.

What wax have you guys found to be the best?

m

·
Registered
2015 Outback 2.5i Limited, Ice Silver/Black
2,602 Posts
I use Nu Finish every couple years, whether it needs it or not.

·
Super Moderator
2016 3.6 Limited with ES
3,037 Posts
I use their Ultimate liquid too and the results are fantastic however their Ultimate paste seems to be a tad better in terms of durability. I'd give the liquid a 4.6 and the paste a 4.8.

Both are excellent.

·
Registered
17 OB 2.5i
42 Posts
The Meguiars ultimate liquid wax (synthetic) is awesome.
You can do better on a high end carnauba wax, but it's gonna need a whole lot more effort and you have to be careful not to get it on the trim or apply in direct sunlight etc.

I'm considering buying the bulk detailing equivalent (Xpress Spray wax) so I can use it more frequently.

·
Registered
2015 Carbide Gray Outback 3.6R with EyeSight
176 Posts
I used Meguiars quick wax, but recently changed to Aero Cosmetics Waterless Car Wash Wax and am really happy with the results. To use, I just wipe off the dirt with a damp microfiber cloth, spray the wash/wax, and dry with a clean microfiber cloth. Takes 10-15 minutes to apply and lasts about the same as Meguiars. I use it every 2 to 4 weeks, depending on the weather.

·
On the Super Mod Squad
2002 3.0 VDC Wag + 2018 2.5 Leg Ltd
27,163 Posts
moved thread to the section that contains all such discussion.

·
Registered
2021 White Outback Touring
1,074 Posts