Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I own an 08 outback but need something bigger now that our family is growing. We decided the 12 or 13 is big enough. While checking out the 12 I noticed it only gets a 4 star crash rating by the nhsta

I know it still was a safety pick by The iihs.
I understand the test guidelines became more stringent recently but some cars still earned 5 stars.
Deciding what to do. I live the 08 and am curious to know why the new models only get 4 stats.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
About this Discussion
1 Reply
2 Participants
Subaru Outback Forums
Welcome to the Subaru Outback Owners Forum, we have tons of information about your Subaru Outback, from a Subaru Outback Wiki to customer reviews.
Full Forum Listing