Subaru Outback Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
02 OB sport, 2.5, 5MT, WRX seats/catback/rear bar, Hellas, Home Despot CAI and roof rack
1,572 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anybody know if they're a bolt-in, or do i need to drill holes?

tried to search but i'm new to list so pls excuse if i missed something.

·
Superb Moderator, ,
MY12 WRX, MY07 FXT
6,186 Posts
Many people have done that switch, perfect fit as far as I know. I would like to do the same, but I don't like the blue stitching in the '02 and '03 WRX seats. The '04's have a much better charcoal stitching, and I'm sure they would bolt up too. Brian

·
OBS Obsessed, ,
250 Posts
Yeah, get the 04s or maybe some RS seats. I dont think the blue would look right.

·
Registered
02 OB sport, 2.5, 5MT, WRX seats/catback/rear bar, Hellas, Home Despot CAI and roof rack
1,572 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Brian et al,

thanx for info!

got em for $150, they did bolt right in. and the dark with blue accents in otherwise light grey interior actually makes car look a bit sinister. one person asked if they were aftermkt seats. now i may put the stock OBS seats in the Jeep Cherokee!

bruce weathers

·
Superb Moderator, ,
MY12 WRX, MY07 FXT
6,186 Posts
$150!!!! That's a great price considering WRX owners like to keep 'em just in case. How many miles were on them? I would like to get some '04 or newer for mine. Brian

·
Registered
1,572 Posts
Discussion Starter #6