Subaru Outback Forums banner
1 - 20 of 392 Posts

·
Premium Member
2020 Outback Onyx XT
3,894 Posts
Ref to number 2, the Onyx does not allow profiles for seat position. I believe it's suppose to, but those options don't exist in the software. Bummer.
Ref to number 5. I agree, totally non-intuitive. I did the same thing. Turned to volume level down and the phone volume through the speakers became louder.
Onyx doesn't have the seat position memory option. That's implemented as three buttons next to the driver's door latch on the higher trim levels.

Also, there is a five page thread on the exact same topic:

·
Premium Member
2020 Outback Onyx XT
3,894 Posts
Anyone know why I wouldnt be seeing traffic colors on Google Maps in Car Play though they are on my iphone screen on google maps? Im brand new to car play. Phone shows traffic, Google Maps doesnt - at the same time.
Not sure about ACP but on Android Auto, there is a setting to enable/disable traffic display on Google Maps.

·
Premium Member
2020 Outback Onyx XT
3,894 Posts
meaning it will actually show one option on your phone and simultaneously show the other option on the car screen? I thought ACP or AA is just sort of mirroring the app settings from the phone.
I believe it is different settings between the app on the phone and AA (at least on Android). I have traffic always on in AA but always off on the app.

·
Premium Member
2020 Outback Onyx XT
3,894 Posts
A cool feature would be to allow creating shortcuts directly to toggles in the menus. So instead of clicking several times, we'd just have a toggle button right on the main page. I'll bet almost everyone would be happy with that, plus it would be useful for other configs.
I suggested this to the post delivery guy (the Love Encore program) and he mentioned Subaru is making it much more difficult, or at least as hard as possible to turn auto S/S off. They don't want you to turn it off.

·
Premium Member
2020 Outback Onyx XT
3,894 Posts